Vijay Hazare Trophy: Ishan Kishan Leads Jharkhand To Massive Win

Skipper Ishan Kishan smashed a blistering 173 off simply 94 balls to guide Jharkhand to an enormous 324-run victory over Madhya Pradesh in an Elite Workforce B sport of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, on Saturday. Ishan, who has finished smartly for his IPL franchise Mumbai Indians, served a well timed reminder to the nationwide selectors ahead of the white-ball sequence in opposition to England, which contains 5 T20s in Ahmedabad and 3 ODIs in Pune. Invited to bat, Jharkhand posted a mammoth 422 for 9, formed through Kishan’s whirlwind knock, after which bundled out the opposition for a meagre 98 in 18.four overs, with pacer Varun Aaron (6/37) doing the majority of the wear.

The 22-year-old left-handed Kishan single-handedly tore aside the MP assault, hanging 19 fours and 11 sixes in his knock.

After Jharkhand misplaced opener Utkarsh Singh (6) early, Kishan conjured up a113-run second-wicket stand with Kumar Kushagra (26) to put the root for a large ranking. Kishan, who opened the innings, persevered taking part in his photographs ahead of being stuck through Shubham Sharma off Gaurav Yadav.

Kishan reached his person 50 in 42 balls, 100 in 74 balls and 150 in 86 balls. Courtesy Kishan’s heroics, Jharkhand posted the best general through an Indian home facet. Virat Singh (68 off 49 balls; 5×4, 3×6) and Sumit Kumar (52 off 58 balls, 5×4) additionally performed their portions to perfection as the entire MP bowlers had an off day within the box.

On the other hand, there used to be extra motion in retailer as all-rounder Anukul Roy smashed seven sixes and 3 fours in his 39-ball 72 and ensured that his group went previous the 400-run mark.

Aaron wreaked havoc to go away Madhya Pradesh tottering at 21 for 5. It used to be only a subject of time as they have been sooner or later bundled out for 98 as their all top-order batsmen faltered.

Temporary Rankings: Jharkhand 422/nine (Ishan Kishan 173, Anukul Roy 72; Virat Singh 68; Gourav Yadav four/73, Shubham Sharma 1/44) beat Madhya Pradesh 98 all out (Abhishek Bhandari 42; Venkatesh Iyer 23; Varun Aaron 6/37, Bal Krishna 2/eight) through 324 runs.


Punjab 288/four (Gurkeerat Mann 139 no longer out, Prabhsimran Singh 71; Baba Aparajith 1/15, R Sai Kishore 1/31) misplaced to Tamil Nadu 289/four (N Jagadeesan 101, Baba Aparajith 88; Shahrukh Khan 55 no longer out; Siddharth Kaul 2/47, Karan Kalia 1/44) through six wickets.

Vidarbha 331/6 (Yash Rathod 117, Faiz Fazal 100; C Stephen three/66, Girinath Reddy 2/79) misplaced to Andhra 332/7 (Ricky Bhui 101 no longer out, Hanuma Vihari 65; Darshan Nalkande three/76, Aditya Thakare 2/76) through 3 wickets.

Subjects discussed on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *