CLOSEdolphins wrs kenny stills albert wilson kneel in protest during national anthem - NASCAR Cup Series at Michigan 2018: Start time, lineup, TV schedule, more

USA TODAY Sports activities’ Mike Hembree previews the approaching race at Michigan and the way Jim France being appointed the intervening time CEO may shake issues up.

It is NASCAR race day at Michigan Global Speedway, and we’ve were given the entire data you want to get able for Sunday’s Shoppers Power 400 Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection race:

START TIME: Jackson, Mich. Instructor of the 12 months Tom Hunt will instruct drivers to start out their engines at 2:37 p.m. ET adopted through the inexperienced flag at 2:46 p.m. ET.

RACE DISTANCE: The Shoppers Power 400 is 400 miles and 200 laps across the 2-mile Michigan Global Speedway.

RACE STAGES: After a a hit run final season, NASCAR will as soon as once more be dividing races into stages and handing out points. Here are the segments for today’s race: Stage 1: 60 laps, Stage 2: 60 laps, Stage 3: 80 laps.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Michigan International Speedway’s own Lisa Bascom will perform the Canadian national anthem a 2:28 p.m. ET, and singer/songwriter Brian Vander Ark will perform the American national at 2:31 p.m. ET. The anthems will be followed by a flyover by four F-16s from the 180th Fighter Wing of the Ohio Air National Guard.

TV/RADIO SCHEDULE: The race will be broadcast on NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) starting at 2:30 p.m. ET, with a pre-show starting at 2 p.m. ET. Radio calls can be found on the Motor Racing Network and Sirius/XM NASCAR Radio.

JIM FRANCE: Drivers embrace NASCAR’s new interim leader

CHASE ELLIOTT: Hits Michigan looking to build on first Cup win

SUAREZ: Details immigration challeges in obtaining green card

MICHIGAN NATIVES: Keselowski, Jones pumped to race on home track

WEATHER: The forecast indicates pleasant conditions with partly cloudy skies and temperatures in the low 80s. There is only very small chance of rain.

LAST TIME: Clint Bowyer recorded his second victory of the season in June after a call for two tires on what turned out to be the final pit stop put him in the lead just moments before rain hit the track and the race was called on lap 133. And one year ago in August, Kyle Larson completed a sweep of the 2017 Michigan races after taking the lead on an overtime restart.

LINEUP: Joe Gibbs Racing swept the front row during Friday’s qualifying as Denny Hamlin earned his second consecutive pole, barely edging Kyle Busch in the final round.

Here’s the starting lineup for today’s Consumers Energy 400 (car number in parentheses):

1. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

2. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

3. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

4. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

5. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

6. (31) Ryan Newman, Chevrolet

7. (78) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota

8. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

9. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

10. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

11. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

12. (41) Kurt Busch, Ford

13. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford

14. (21) Paul Menard, Ford

15. (1) Jamie McMurray, Chevrolet

16. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

17. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

18. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

19. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

20. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

21. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

22. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet

23. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet

24. (38) David Ragan, Ford

25. (47) AJ Allmendinger, Chevrolet

26. (6) Trevor Bayne, Ford

27. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

28. (95) Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet

29. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

30. (32) Matt DiBenedetto, Ford

31. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

32. (72) Corey LaJoie, Chevrolet

33. (51) BJ McLeod, Chevrolet

34. (99) Gray Gaulding, Chevrolet

35. (15) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet

36. (7) Garrett Smithley, Chevrolet

37. (66) Timmy Hill, Chevrolet

38. (96) Jeffrey Earnhardt, Toyota

39. (23) Blake Jones, Toyota

40. (19) Daniel Suarez, Toyota

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow


Display Thumbnails

Display Captions

Remaining SlideNext Slide