Home / Sports / ICC Women's World T20: India Start Favourites Against Pakistan

ICC Women's World T20: India Start Favourites Against Pakistan

Pakistan, then again, misplaced through a complete 52-run margin to Australia of their event opener on Friday.

There have been many certain takeaways from India’s event opener. Jemimah Rodrigues, 18, performed a calculated innings en path her fourth T20I half-century and saved rotating the strike whilst Harmanpreet made mince meat of the New Zealand bowlers.

The Windfall Stadium monitor proved to be useful for the sluggish bowlers as India used Deepti Sharma, Dayalan Hemlatha, Poonam Yadav and Radha Yadav to just right impact.

The spinners accounted for 8 of the 9 New Zealand wickets with seamer Arundhati Reddy selecting up one wicket.

Towards Pakistan, India may well be tempted to make use of a 2nd seamer in both Mansi Joshi or Pooja Vastrakar.

The Pakistan ladies’s staff has some high quality gamers in skipper Javeria Khan, veteran spinner Sana Mir and all-rounder Bismah Maroof.

Pakistan may just no longer get the momentum they had been on the lookout for of their run chase of 153 as no longer a unmarried batter may just move the person ranking of 30. Bismah Maroof, 26, was once the top-scorer for her staff.

The bowlers additionally leaked runs as Beth Mooney and Alyssa Healey took them to the cleaners with a 72-run stand.

Sana Mir’s off-day (zero/32 in four overs) was once one of the crucial elements for Pakistan no longer having the ability to comprise Australia throughout the preliminary overs.


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Taniya Bhatia, Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Poonam Yadav, Mithali Raj, Arundhati Reddy, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar,Radha Yadav.

Pakistan: Javeria Khan (captain), Aiman Anwer, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Muneeba Ali, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Nida Dar, Sana Mir, Sidra Nawaz, Umaima Sohail.

Fit begins 20:30 PM IST.

(With PTI inputs)

About thebreakingnewsheadlines

Check Also

pheonix copley impresses again and nicklas backstrom lifts capitals in ot - Pheonix Copley impresses again and Nicklas Backstrom lifts Capitals in OT

Pheonix Copley impresses again and Nicklas Backstrom lifts Capitals in OT

DENVER — This night time was once meant to be concerning the goaltender at the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Congratulations! You have successfully installed the Catfish Manager plugin!

Go to the administration panel to change this text, the options and to set custom CSS to change how the advert looks.

%d bloggers like this: